simplicity 5201, Daisy Kingdom, apron

I love the look of this sewing pattern. It looks like a comfortable happy apron :-) After reading the reviews, I was warned that the pattern might not be perfect, but I still really liked it and had to try.

.

.

.

.

.

A large part of the work on this apron is spent making the bias tape. Even though I have a little gadget to help me fold it, it takes time. After it is pressed and ready, I roll it up and use pins to secure it in place. That way I keep the press in the fabric until I am ready to sew.

.

.

I agree with those who thinks the sizing is humongous. Under the arms and in waist area. I started to take in what seemed adequate, but ended up needing to remove more afterwards. According to the pattern sizing I should be a size small, I don’t understand how they figure their sizes.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

 

Still, after removing the excess fabric, adding the bias tape and the pockets I was very happy. I love this apron.

About sewingforfun

Have four children, am a nurse. Am presently at home during the days. Have been sewing since I was little, and I enjoy it.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to simplicity 5201, Daisy Kingdom, apron

  1. Gorgeous apron/tunic love the fabric, can I ask where you got the pattern as I know it is out of print and am desperately trying to trace one.

Leave a Reply

