Mccalls 6603

Now that I am getting wiser about what my girls actually like, I need to get sewing. McCall’s 6603 (See photo on left) was one of three patterns I just had to get. The pattern was  easy to make, but I wasn’t so sure it would look right on my daughter when I looked at what I had just made.

Luckily was wrong. She took a liking to this one right away. Wore it for three days straight. Her friend said that she also would like one like it, something that helped strengthened my daughter’s bonds with this sweater.  

.

I used cotton polyester velour that I bought from fabric.com. I love this material. It is so soft, yet it also has shape.

I usually do not use the original pattern when sewing. I copy it onto other paper. If I plan to make the garment again I will store my copy, if not I throw it away. This one I threw away. I guess I will have to draw it up again later. Most likely this is not the last time I make this one.

About sewingforfun

Have four children, am a nurse. Am presently at home during the days. Have been sewing since I was little, and I enjoy it.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

