Kwik Sew 3455, ladies leggings.

forran uten skjørt mønstercoverI do not like pants that are uncomfortable, so I decided to make up a bunch of leggings that are “pants like”. I decided to use Kwik Sew 3455, mostly because of a review I read on that pattern. What is different with this version is that it has a separate pattern piece for the  “crotch” area. This makes the leggings more comfortable.

Even though my body in general is not big , I have muscular calves. Because of this and the fact that I want them to more “pants like”  I added width in the bottom area. I made my leggings from a black denim look jersey, for my daughter I used stretch bengalin. Both fabrics worked great.

I don’t think that leggings look so great worn without a long top or skirt. To compensate for this, I made a little mini skirt from the same fabric as the leggings. This is very comfortable and makes my outfit more complete. I  made 4 pairs of leggings for me and one for my daughter with matching skirts. The result is exactly what I wanted. Very comfortable and looks good too!!!skjørt

About sewingforfun

Have four children, am a nurse. Am presently at home during the days. Have been sewing since I was little, and I enjoy it.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Kwik Sew 3455, ladies leggings.

  1. Patricia says:

    I love the look, the leggings and the mini skirt worn together. They look great on you! I don’t like wearing leggings without the mini skirt when going to the gym to work out.

Leave a Reply

