Kwik Sew 2993

Kwik Sew 2993

Earlier I promised to post photos of my oldest son in the hoodies I made him for Christmas. Here he is, struggling a little not to smile on the photos. Somehow he doesn’t think smiling in pictures is very becoming. The rest of us tried to coax him into a smile! Hi’s girlfriend is my photographer this time, maybe he will smile for her???

.

.

.

IMG_3033

Come on, show us your teeth!!!

IMG_3034Don’t want to ha???

IMG_3039Can’t win all the time! But we did get smiles :-)

Here are some back views.

IMG_3032IMG_3036IMG_3040

Kwik Sew has some good, practical patterns for everyday garments. I am trying this pattern because  I wanted a ragland sleeve pattern I could use for my son. He has relatively broad shoulders and I thought it would suit him. As I mostly have done in the past with garments like this, I have lengthened it. I like tops that have some length.

As you can see, I omitted the zipper on two of the tops. I placed the front pattern piece on the fold, making sure to omit the seam allowance in center front.

This is a great standard pattern,  that can be used by both male and female.

About sewingforfun

Have four children, am a nurse. Am presently at home during the days. Have been sewing since I was little, and I enjoy it.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

