Vogue 8634 and Kwik Sew 3452, Knitting machine, brother KH820, combining sewing, knitting machine and hand knitting, combined tecniques

Yet again I am using Vogue 8634 and Kwik Sew 3452 . I have some basic patterns I keep coming back to. These patterns give a nice basic shape that can be used in so many combinations. The imagination is your limit.

in my previous post http://sewingforfun.wordpress.com/2012/07/28/knitted-sewn-girls-dress-with-crocheted-trim-and-silk-chiffon-flower-from-vogue-7009/ , I showed how I knitted a bunch of pink wool-cotton yarn and made little girls dresses. Well, I had so much fabric it was way more than I needed for these projects. So I made a hoodie for my oldest daughter and last a sweater for me. In both projects I combined the “knitting machine fabric” with hand knitted and crosheyed details.

Here you see me in my Vogue top. I made a silk chiffon rose, just like the ones I made on the little girls dresses. My nieces and I match :-) bak forran side side2

Here is my daughter in her “knitted fabric hoodie”. forran

bakThese pictures were a little dark. Of course I want to present my daughter at her best, so I will also post her “school photo” where she is wearing the same top.Cathrine

Now I have only a small piece of left over “fabric”. We will see if I find a project for it or not! :-)

About sewingforfun

Have four children, am a nurse. Am presently at home during the days. Have been sewing since I was little, and I enjoy it.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Vogue 8634 and Kwik Sew 3452, Knitting machine, brother KH820, combining sewing, knitting machine and hand knitting, combined tecniques

  1. Sitting Bull says:

    Beautiful picture of your daugther and the knitted jacket and tunic looks very nice and will ceep you warm during the winter:-) When my daugther are freezing she grabs her knitted dress;-)

  2. sewingforfun says:

    :-) She is very cute.

Leave a Reply

