Crab Apron for little boy, Mccalls 6476

My nephew needs an apron for home economics and I promised to make him one. He likes things very plain, but since I am sewing things in the spirit of “animal themes” this month I had to make one with crabs on it.  I made one for my son earlier and I had some left over fabric.  I don’t think crabs are too “wild” for a boy. As a pattern I copied an apron I already have. Here you see my sons apron and the one I just made for my nephew. IMG_3262

The crab fabric I picked up at IKEA.

IMG_3261Because my nephew is small for his age I made a smaller second apron, using  McCall’s 6476 . IMG_3260previously  I sewed “monster aprons” for my sisters boys  using this same pattern, you can see them here http://sewingforfun.wordpress.com/2012/03/11/mccalls-6476-childrens-monster-apron/ .

Now I am ready to send my package to my nephew and I hope he will be pleased  :-)

About sewingforfun

Have four children, am a nurse. Am presently at home during the days. Have been sewing since I was little, and I enjoy it.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

