Sew for victory

ISFVlogo300 joined this sewing group yesterday.

“Luckylucile” (http://luckylucille.com/2013/02/sew-for-victory-a-40s-sewalong/) Invites everyone to join in on sewing 1940′s style this month. I guess war and poverty had marked society and frugal living was “in”. People were preoccupied with how to get and make the most of what they had.

I love it and after studying some of the styles I decided to join. In fact I have already cut my fabric and am ready to sew :-).

But I can not figure out how to paste the “motif-button” in my side bar… I have spent a couple of days trying to figure it out. Finally I decided I would just paste it into this post and maybe somewhere along the way I might discover how it all works. But for now, I am in the group and I am eager to put my first project together.

Sewing machine, HERE I COME!!!

 

 

About sewingforfun

Have four children, am a nurse. Am presently at home during the days. Have been sewing since I was little, and I enjoy it.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Sew for victory

  1. sewexhausted says:

    Here is how you post the image. On the left side when you are logged in to your WP site, go to APPEARANCE- WIDGETS- and find the TEXT Widget and drag it up in to the right side under Primary Widget area. Then copy and paste this code in to the box and hit SAVE:

    I changed the 300 to a 200 as it was too big for my side bar. :) I hope I was clear. I spent a lot of time figuring it out myself a few months ago… If not I can email you a video “tutorial” if you’d like!

    I joined the Sew For Victory also- But you are WAY ahead of me. I still need to choose my pattern! The dresses and clothes in the 40′s were wonderful, even being frugal! Women and clothes had such class in the 40′s and 50′s! Looking forward to seeing yours. ~Laurie

  2. sewingforfun says:

    Thank you so much for your help :-) It is in place now :-) I have even saved your directions in case I need it later. I am quick to forget some times!

    I happened to have some patterns from the 40′s and you know the stashing syndrome :-) I have fabric too :-) After finding the pattern I was eager to start :-) Lots of fun things to choose from.

    Good luck on your choice :-)

Leave a Reply

