Simplicity 3902

illustrert simplicity 3902My daughter wanted a new dress. I first worked on a lekala pattern, but I did not think it turned out like I wanted it to. So, I grabbed for this pattern, view A, some very feminine cotton poly satin fabric and started to sew.

I thought  the fabric did not need any decorations, so I integrated the top and bottom part of the center piece into one.

My daughter is very happy with the result, can you tell???IMG_3837IMG_3839IMG_3841IMG_3843

I was disappointed to see that the fabric has a tendency to “pucker”. I tried sewing with small zigzag stitches, thinking it might make them “relax”. But it did not seem to work. Is there anyone out there who knows how to avoid this problem. In a way the fabric is soft, but at the same time it is a little thick…. How do you handle a problem like this???

About sewingforfun

Have four children, am a nurse. Am presently at home during the days. Have been sewing since I was little, and I enjoy it.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Simplicity 3902

  1. hazel says:

    Do you think that the sleeves for Dress A can be used for Dress C?

Leave a Reply

