Lekala 4042

 

This is a top I have wanted to make for a while, but never gotten arround to it. I decided I did not want the middle seam and  slashed the pattern bellow the bust, making the bottom part of the front “one piece”. It turned out Ok, but I think I would just keep it the way it was if I did it again. I followed the instructions from lekala.co, and the neckline turned out well.

forranside

I Actually I tried to make one more version, but somehow I must have “lost it”. I kept goofing up, not getting the fold over of the neckline right. Right now my second version is folded nicely away, tucked away in a bag. At some point I will look at it again… maybe!!! Or perhaps I will just alter the neck and make a “simple opening”… Time will show, but I was so frustrated!!!! I have NO IDEA what went wrong! The first version went smoothly!bak

 

 

 

About sewingforfun

Have four children, am a nurse. Am presently at home during the days. Have been sewing since I was little, and I enjoy it.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

