MCCalls 6603

mønsterfrontforranfør modifikasjonIn September last year I made this pattern for my daughter. I was not sure she would like the shape, but she ended up loving it. This is a garment she has worn a lot and I wanted to make one more.

Last time I used a cotton polyester velour. It was soft but sturdy. This time I had a cotton jersey. It is soft, not so firm and very stretchy. It was definitely the WRONG fabric for this pattern. Due to the stretchynes of the fabric it became way too big. I modefyed it as you can see in the above photo. I actually did this twice until I was happy with the fit.

Of course I know that the fabric makes or brakes a pattern. Still I guess I did not give this one enough thought. Happily it was a design that was easy to modefy. In adition to downsizing I also added a casing in the bottom.

So, here is the result:forranside

side bak

About sewingforfun

Have four children, am a nurse. Am presently at home during the days. Have been sewing since I was little, and I enjoy it.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to MCCalls 6603

  1. Pingback: sewingforfun

Leave a Reply

