Kwik Sew 2993, Neue Mode 2227

My jacket in  finished :-) OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I ended up using my good old Kwik Sew “hoodie pattern” for my jacket. I have never used this pattern for anything else then stretch jersey before. But I had a hard time finding something I liked and in the end I just decided I would try this out. After all I KNOW THIS PATTERN!!!Kwik Sew 2993

I am rather pleased. I wouldn’t think this was the same pattern as my husband and children’s hoodies!!! My jacket is made from stretch corduroy.OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

As I said in a previous post (http://sewingforfun.wordpress.com/2013/07/23/neue-mode-22297/), I have had this fabric for a long time. It was just laying there because I didn’t think I liked it. I finally decided I had to give it a try, and do you know what? I like it anyway :-)

I made the jacket to match my skirt (Neue Mode 2227). So now I can show you my whole collection :-)OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

with my rather “bold print” leggings (might end up as Jamie pants) and a more discrete choice, my white leggings. Just like I did with the skirt I finished the jacket seams with a “Hong Kong” finish.OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

About sewingforfun

Have four children, am a nurse. Am presently at home during the days. Have been sewing since I was little, and I enjoy it.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Kwik Sew 2993, Neue Mode 2227

  1. coco says:

    Love your jacket and skirt – great fabric and color. Look great!

  2. Lisbeth Wacker says:

    Så fin du er.

  3. Sitting Bull says:

    Alltid nydelig dame med fine kreasjoner, likte settet;-) var røft og tøft.

  4. sewingforfun says:

    Thank you everyone for all your comments :-) Love hearing from you :-)

  5. Gjeometry says:

    I love your jacket!! The hong kong seams give it such class. And your dog?? So precious, looks like he’s emulating all your poses.

  6. Unni says:

    Fine du :-)

Leave a Reply

