Just for girls

Just for girls

This past week I have been sewing for my friend and niece. Tunics, dolls clothes and little girl’s clothes. I have used Mc Calls 6137 for the dolls dress and pants. I have modified one of the dresses to match the little girls outfit.

For the girls outfit I have used Neue Mode 55556 and are from Neue Look 6932.  The material I have chosen is cotton chenille for the dress and cotton spandex for the pants.

These have been fun projects. I made the jacket from a vest my daughter no longer uses. My little niece will most likely love the shiny metallic pink Barbie look. Working for a little 6 year old girl is lots of fun.

I was satisfied with the patterns, they are not difficult to understand.

 


 

About sewingforfun

Have four children, am a nurse. Am presently at home during the days. Have been sewing since I was little, and I enjoy it.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

