Trying out different models for my good friend.

 

Here are some of the projects that I have been working on for my little friend. She is modeling a few of them herself, while my sister in law and I am modelling the rest. I have found, that it is so hard to find the perfect shape. My little friend is short, but she has the proportions of a woman widthwise. So, it is not so easy to find something that a young person will feel comfortable wairing. I have been sewing and sewing, just trying out different shapes. Two of the patterns used here I have copied from existing tops. In adition I have used Neue Look 6802 and Mc Calls 6202.

About sewingforfun

Have four children, am a nurse. Am presently at home during the days. Have been sewing since I was little, and I enjoy it.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

