Hair accessories and dolls dress, Mc Calls 6137

After sewing the little girls dress, the fun part is making something out of the leftovers. True to my nieces expectations I had to have a matching dress for her doll. Afterwards I made some kanzashi flower hair accessories. Now, my scrap pile is down to next to nothing.

As a reminder about how to make the kanzashi flowers, see my pervious project about fabric jewelry and you can visit the instruction video I posted http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LaerMKBS8S8. There are so many things you can use this technique for. Don’t let other peoples projects limit your imagination. As you can see, I have only five petals in my flowers and they are not starched or glued (sewn in place). The petals I used here are about 5cm/2 inches. Just allow yourself to use your imagination. See what a satisfaction this simple technique can bring you.

The dolls dress is made from the A line dress in Mc Calls 6137. I have just added some ruffles over the sholders and some length in the skirt.

Good luck 🙂

About sewingforfun

Have four children, am a nurse. Am presently at home during the days. Have been sewing since I was little, and I enjoy it.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

