McCall’s 6476 childrens “Monster” apron

I made two of these aprons for my sister’s boys. It is very refreshing to find cute accessories for the little “man” also. Girls get most of the fun stuff, so this was fun.

I might make the hats and a grown up “dads” version some other day. I have been sewing so many aprons this past week that I felt a bit fed up with aprons for now.

The pattern was easy to follow. The appliques made it a bit time consuming, but well worth the work. The only things I did differently were paint the eyes with textile paint and sew the apron double. I like to hide the back of my appliques with a backing because I think it gives it a more professional look.

I would definitely recommend it to others and I will find it inspiring to make more in the future.

Now I have made the Dads version of the “monster apron”!!!

The first two aprons I made were for my nephews. This next one belongs to their Dad :-). I just used an adult apron, copied the shape and enlarged all the details from the kiddy aprons. pretty cool ha??? 🙂

About sewingforfun

Have four children, am a nurse. Am presently at home during the days. Have been sewing since I was little, and I enjoy it.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to McCall’s 6476 childrens “Monster” apron

  1. Pingback: Crab Apron for little boy, Mccalls 6476 | sewingforfun

Leave a Reply

