Kwik Sew 3452

Yet again I am using this pattern. This time I worked with a nice soft and stretchy cotton velour. I picked up the fabric one time when we were driving to my father in-laws.

I discovered how I could make pin tucks with my cover pro machine. I am so happy!!! This was so exciting that I reached for this fabric and started right away. My husband filmed a little sequence when I first was starting. It is not the greatest quality, but I will include it     :-).  http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_detailpage&v=-Owpaok-yvwforran

As you can see I added embroidery to my project as well. I love feminine touches. My family and I went on a road trip and I used this opportunity embroyder details. My pre cut fabric pieces were my friends while I was away from my sewing machine. I need to have some creative project with me, it helps me relax. When I returned home I could join my jigsaw puzzle and the reward was great. Details make such a big difference. side hjertebroderi broderi arm

In my blog you can often see my girls. But I actually have two boys too. They just have not appeared here. My oldest son just returned home for christmas (from college). I was so happy to see him looking good. For christmas I made him (among other gifts)  yet more hoodies. I will be sure to “catch him” with these new tops on when he opens them. Finally getting some photos of him in here as well.

My younger son age 15 will not let me sew anything for him. But he snuck into some of the pictures I was taking for this post. I will just sneak him in here. He is a fun young man who has his own teen age ways. Egil Egil 2

About sewingforfun

Have four children, am a nurse. Am presently at home during the days. Have been sewing since I was little, and I enjoy it.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

