Butterick 5232, a fur bolero for my “wiggledress”

In winter bolero’s are a great addition to an outfit. I get cold fast and felt I needed something to make my green animal print tunic a bit warmer. Studying the fabric catalogue I discovered a dark green fake fur. I thought this would enhance my outfit and my sweet sister-in-law in Bergen bought it for me and shipped it promptly. It actually only took two days to get here.

IMG_3398 IMG_3408

I got to work right away, wanting to finnish it so I could post both tunic and bolero at the same time.

coverI chose Butterick 5232 as a basic pattern. Of course my bolero does not look anything like the ones on the pattern, I made too many changes. The basic shape is there though. I shaped the bottom of it like the other curves of my animal tunic (see previous post) and I am happy with the result. This feels fantastic warm.

 

 

About sewingforfun

Have four children, am a nurse. Am presently at home during the days. Have been sewing since I was little, and I enjoy it.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Butterick 5232, a fur bolero for my “wiggledress”

  1. Gjeometry says:

    Fun fur IS fun 🙂 And love the colour of it. Like emeralds.

  2. Pella says:

    Cute addition to the dress!

Leave a Reply

