Kwik Sew 2993, two tops for my 15 year old.

Kwik Sew 2993This sewing pattern is really a ladies pattern. But I think it is very suitable for a man also. I just regulate the length of the sleeves and make the body part longer. I always add a casing in the bottom of the bodice. In stead of making a jacket, I omitted the zipper, cut the front on the fold and let the hood ends overlap a bit in center front. The pattern itself is wonderful to work with and it gives great results.

This is my second go at this pattern. Last time I made some tops for my oldest son this past christmas. My other son (15 years) hasnt wanted me to sew for him. But somehow I was able to “coax” him into our new (and wonderful) fabric store in town. He chose fabrics for two hoodies.

He did a great job. First choice was a dark blue jersey and a striped jersey for lining the hood. side blå

brun hetteThe second choice was a brown jersey with monkey print jersey for lining. This lining choice really surprised me. My otherwise so conservative son wanted MONKEYS on his hoodie??? He said that when he was little, people would call him a monkey. He climbed everywhere and I suppose he thought being called a monkey was a good thing. So, a monkey hoodie he got!!! 🙂 forranbakside

 

I love the Raglan sleeves because it gives the garment more shape.arm brun

About sewingforfun

Have four children, am a nurse. Am presently at home during the days. Have been sewing since I was little, and I enjoy it.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

