Kwik sew 3455, burda 7875, burda 9562, fabric and bead jewelrey

The house is so empty. Just me and son nr. 2 at home (plus the animals:-) ) Of course SEWING is on my mind. I worked a little on catching up with my blogging. But of course I had to do some real sewing too.

This is me today:forran

i need new leggings. Yesterday I mad a navy blue pair with a matching skirt from the left overs. Today I worked on a medium blue pair.mønstercover.

Kwik Sew 3455 is my favorite leggings pattern and comes out when I need such a garment.  I chose this color to go with the skirt I made the other day (using Burda 9562).

Burda 9562 is really a children’s pattern (up to 15 years), but it worked for me.cover I made the simplest version to the right. The pattern pieces are cut on the bias and has a nice simple shape.

mønster coverAfter the leggings were done I decided to make a bolero from the left overs.  Burda 7875 is a simple and stylish. I made my sister and my sons girlfriend boleroes using it about a year ago. It is very easy to make.

side2

My outfit was commin along, but it still NEEDED SOMETHING!!! jewelry usually does the trick. I made a long “spaghetti strap” using left over fabric from the skirt. I threaded large wooden beads on it and tied a knot between each bead. I think it did the trick :-).smykke forranarmbånd

My outfit is complete 🙂 But i still made an extra necklace with strands of left over jersey from the leggings and bolero. Again I threaded beads on and made knots. I love the wooden beads against the fabric. 🙂smykke2smykke1

About sewingforfun

Have four children, am a nurse. Am presently at home during the days. Have been sewing since I was little, and I enjoy it.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Kwik sew 3455, burda 7875, burda 9562, fabric and bead jewelrey

  1. Gjeometry says:

    Loving all the stuff you’ve made. The leggings and bolero look great on you!

  2. sewexhausted says:

    Your house must be pretty quiet then! Really like the bolero jacket pattern! And very clever necklace! ~Laurie

  3. sewingforfun says:

    Yes very quiet 🙂 but nice 🙂

Leave a Reply

