“burger apron” and “ruffle dress” for my daughter. Neue Mode 55389

My youngest daughter came along to the fabric store earlier this spring. There she saw an apron and a dress she liked. I promised to make them for her.

I didn’t use a pattern for the apron. I could have bought one, but thought it was not necessary. The shape was simple, I could handle it. I Love the fabric in the apron.

bakforranforran 1

The dress she had taken a “liking” to was for “grownups”. But the shape was easy to reproduce. I used Neue Mode 55389.

cover

I used this pattern a couple of years ago and it has a very nice basic shape for stretch knit fabrics. I used the general shaped and made two pattern pieces from it, a front and back.

Rysje-rebecca og turidrysje forran m tights

Oh yes, I made the leggings to match. One of the many I made for summer.

About sewingforfun

Have four children, am a nurse. Am presently at home during the days. Have been sewing since I was little, and I enjoy it.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to “burger apron” and “ruffle dress” for my daughter. Neue Mode 55389

  1. sewexhausted says:

    Super cute Burger apron! Nicely done… And the dress is so pretty! I do like the ruffles fabric… `Laurie

  2. Gjeometry says:

    Ah, cute!! Macarooons!!! Love them.

    • Gjeometry says:

      Oh, amusingly, I just noted the title to your blogpost now. Burgers! For me, perhaps because I’m a vegetarian, these look totally like macaroons!

      • sewingforfun says:

        What ever :-). Macaroons are probably really good!!! I havent had them.

        You know I mostly eat vegan or vegitarian. I am not a principle centered vegitarian. I just do it because it makes me feel better. That means if I am in a party or something and they serve meat I taste whatever. But I try to avoid it… Mostly vegies on the plate in such instances 🙂 they could still be burgers though:-). I make my own vegan burgers. My favorite recipe is made with a lot of walnuts and yummy stuff :and then I bake my own whole wheat buns -) Even my kids like them 🙂

Leave a Reply

