Butterick 5646, My friends birthday present :-)

My friend turned 50 on July 3. (Two days before my birthday) 🙂 I decided that “she has everything” and that my gift to her would be a “home-made one”. First I mad a brown version of this tunic. She liked it so much I just had to make her an other couple in different colors. Here she is 🙂

Katarina bak Katarina forran 2 katarina sideThese three first pictures are taken with my cell phone (not the best quality). So I had to take one more using my “regular camera” when I came over witdh the other tunics.

brun side

Then there is a greenish/turquoise one

grønn forran frønn forran katarina

and the purple one 🙂

lilla bak lilla sidelilla side2

This pattern calls for fabric a little heavier than this, but I prefer it with “sheer fabrics”. Here I have used a tissue weight cotton. Very nice for people who tend to feel hot 🙂

IMG_5255Lastly I have to share this birthday cake with you. My husband made it all by himself 🙂

About sewingforfun

Have four children, am a nurse. Am presently at home during the days. Have been sewing since I was little, and I enjoy it.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Butterick 5646, My friends birthday present :-)

  1. prttynpnk says:

    Oh, I’m so glad you did this! Ive been debating this pattern and love seeing it on a real person- nicely done.

  2. sewingforfun says:

    Yes I really recomend it. As you see I used it for my youngest daughter also (preveous post, I think a couple of posts ago). Right now I am finnishing up a version for my oldest daughter and I also have made one for my sister….. 🙂 I think it is very falttering. But as you see, I prefer the thinner fabrics. 🙂 Good luck

  3. Sitting Bull says:

    Nice work Kristin;-) and all the way from Saigon i really can imagine the taste of Geir’s birthdaycake ! Nam nam

  4. coco says:

    Beautiful tunic! I love the fabric weight. Such interesting pockets (real or faux?). You are a nice friend 🙂 and your husband clearly loves you, what a cake. Happy Birthday!

  5. sewingforfun says:

    Thank you 🙂 The pockets are real 🙂 I LOVE the pattern. So fr I have mostly made view B but I gues I need to try out the other versions also one day 🙂

Leave a Reply

