Clover double tracing wheel, useful sewing gadget

When my youngest daughter returned home after a nice long summer with my family in Wisconsin she brought me some “fun sewing things” :-). Of course I ordered “stuff” from the internet; I had to make use of her luggage space! Didn’t I?

As tempting as it was I didn’t “go overboard” ordering all sorts of stuff this time. I tried to be selective and got what I thought  I really wanted. Still, there were a few items that were in the “gray zone”. Things I thought might be useful, but I wasn’t quite sure. The clover double tracing wheel was in this category. After adding and subtracting it from my shopping cart a few times I ended up getting it anyway and am I glad!!!clover double tracingwheel

Today I am preparing to sew something from the book “Shape Shape 2 (by Natsuno Hiraiwa)”, and this really saved me a lot of time. You need to add the seam allowance to the pattern pieces in this book. The double tracing wheel made the job so easy. The distance between the wheels are adjustable (varying between 10-30 mm/0.4-1,2 inches). With tracing paper and this “gadget” adding an accurate seam allowance was a breeze! What makes a seamstress happier than a very useful gadget? I feel happy! 🙂 🙂 🙂shapeshape2

About sewingforfun

Have four children, am a nurse. Am presently at home during the days. Have been sewing since I was little, and I enjoy it.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

