New Look 6027

f

This is really a tunic pattern, but I lengthened it and made my daughter’s friend a dress.cover skisse D

I really like this pattern because it is so versatile. You can use your imagination and make all sorts of creative stuff in the center top yoke part.

First, I made a sample Version. A muslin from a cream Cotton. Dina's kjole2I decorated it with pin tucks that I made before cutting the pattern piece. I prefer doing it this way because it gives me more freedom, it is easier and I think I get a better result this way. I finished of the muslin with a ruffe and it looks  cute. IMG_0910I think it will be wearable as a summer dress, although I also discovered that the neckline in the pattern is a bit too low.

But oh well. That is the purpose of a muslin. In the final Version, I was able to raise the neckline. Making it a bit more practical to use. Here it is before it was finnished. Dina's kjole3Dina's kjole1

I also experimented With a small ruffle on the sleeves, but decided it was a “bit too much”.IMG_0913 Simplicity is often best. Dina 5

 

About sewingforfun

Have four children, am a nurse. Am presently at home during the days. Have been sewing since I was little, and I enjoy it.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to New Look 6027

  1. Sitting bull says:

    Luftig tunika dette ! fint sydd.

Leave a Reply

