craftsy patternmaking basics, the skirt sloper. knife pleated skirt. self drafted skirt. summer skirt. A line skirt with knife pleats.

linjetegning knifepleat skirtI have finally made my first project for the “patternmaking basics” class with Suzy Furrer at Craftsy.com. The class is very technical and informative. Maybe not for a total beginner, but very nice for those who want to develop their understanding for patterns and pattern drafting. I am really not that much into pattern drafting, but I do want good results with the things that I sew. I have finally understood that to get good results with sewing patterns it is a big plus to understand them and their construction. So, here I am, working myself SLOWLY through the theory part. Resisting and seeking knowledge at the same time….. 🙂 :-/

Rose petals for summer! I LOVE Comfort and to be able to move in my clothes, so I had to try out these Pleats.forran

bak

Of course I had to add some Pockets. This time I inserted simple “bag Pockets” in  the sides.lommer

 

And then there were some Close ups of the skirt itself 🙂 forran gulv

bakgulv

I made a pink facing and finnished the other seams With the serger.inni

 

jlkjlk

About sewingforfun

Have four children, am a nurse. Am presently at home during the days. Have been sewing since I was little, and I enjoy it.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

