McCall’s 6563 and Lekala 4119

McCalls 6563 covercover

I LOVE and Hate going to the fabric store. I LOVE everything there, but I can’t seem to leave there without buying some more fabric. I have SO much to sew already, but the temptation is unbearable some times (too often :-/).
I should have photographed just the fabric before washing and cutting it up. But, I was so eager to make something out of this “jewel” I didn’t have time for that!
Look at that print. Can you tell what it is supposed to resemble??? I told my daughter that it was lots of buildings, a city. But she said it was just abstract and really wasn’t anything!!! What do you think?side
bak2After making something for my children and they put it on for the first time I sit and stare at them. I am sure they get tired of my glare. My daughter tells me to stop “stalking” her, whatever that is supposed to mean. But I can’t help myself. My child and my creation, can it get any better?
Me “gaaaazing” sittende1
What are you looking at??sittende2

 

This make is a mix of McCall’s 6563  view D and Lekala 4119. The top is Lekala and the bottom McCalls. I have recently made lots of the Lekala pattern will shortly review them. My daughter looks best in long tops, so I “concocted” this for her.mønsterforran mønsterbak

About sewingforfun

Have four children, am a nurse. Am presently at home during the days. Have been sewing since I was little, and I enjoy it.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to McCall’s 6563 and Lekala 4119

  1. Definitely buildings!

  2. prttynpnk says:

    I see buildings thru the haze of my pattern and fabric envy!

  3. Great top, great fabric, definitely buildings

Leave a Reply

