sewing zipper With beading foot. sew zipper

Lately I have used my lagre beading foot when adding zippers. It lays so Nice and flat over my zipper teeth. I moove the needle position right or left  to suit my needs :-). Works wonderfully 🙂glidelås

About sewingforfun

Have four children, am a nurse. Am presently at home during the days. Have been sewing since I was little, and I enjoy it.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to sewing zipper With beading foot. sew zipper

  1. What brand of machine do you have tha has that cording foot? Such a great idea.

    • sewingforfun says:

      I have a Janome DC 4100. But I believe that you can purchase cording feet for most brands, if it does not already come With Your machine.
      I have two Janome machines in the house. One of them came With a wide and narrow cording foot as a part of the standard Equipment. The other one did not. But I can use the cording feet I have on both machines. So I am prettey sure you can purchase one for Your machine. Search online for a wide cording foot for Your brand of machine. Good Luck 🙂

  2. Kathleen Sue Hylton says:

    Why didn’t I think of that? lol.. Thanks for the tip!

Leave a Reply

