Skirt from leftovers. from Dress with Petticoat 09/2014 #111 from burdastyle

after finishing my second edition of Dress with Petticoat 09/2014 #111 from burdastyle , I had a Nice sized leftover fabric. I Guess I am not so good at estimating fabric so my stash pile just seems to get larger all the time. I wanted to use this fabric right away and decided I would take the skirt part of the dress pattern and just convert it into a skirt. In the back I have a invisible zipper and the waist I quickly finished with some bias tape  I made from the fabric. I already knew it would fit and “Walla” a New skirt was born.

IMG_8988IMG_8996IMG_8990

About sewingforfun

Have four children, am a nurse. Am presently at home during the days. Have been sewing since I was little, and I enjoy it.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Skirt from leftovers. from Dress with Petticoat 09/2014 #111 from burdastyle

  1. Sitting Bull says:

    Kjempefin !

Leave a Reply

