Cropped Sweatshirt Jacket 3/2011 #121, Burdastyle

Cropped Sweatshirt Jacket linjetegning modell med jakke

A jacket with a collar and lapels has a more dressy appearance then a “hoodies”. I also happen to love short jackets, so when I saw this cropped jersey jacket from Burdastyle I knew I HAD TO MAKE IT!!!Kristin in red 4

The jacket has large sew in snaps for closure.

trykk knapper

Instead of making a regular “lining”, as this pattern suggests, I underlined it (the bodice only). Mostly because I am far from home right now and don’t have a lot of fabrics to choose from. But it turned out great and I know this is a jacket I will love to wear.

Kristin in red 1

Kristin in red 3

I made the skirt at easter when my family visited our cabin. It is simply made using the skirt part of my daughters dress pattern https://sewingforfun.wordpress.com/2015/04/04/dress-with-petticoat-092014-111-from-burdastyle-version-2/. A dress pattern can be used in many ways.

Kristin in red 5

About sewingforfun

Have four children, am a nurse. Am presently at home during the days. Have been sewing since I was little, and I enjoy it.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Cropped Sweatshirt Jacket 3/2011 #121, Burdastyle

  1. coco says:

    Love it! looks terrific on you.

Leave a Reply

