simplicity 2917, strawberry dress

I LOVE strawberries.

strawbery – KopiThey make my mouth water just thinking about them. Strawberry smoothie, strawberries and ice cream, just strawberries, yumJ!!!

Recently on one of my fabric store visits I came across this fabric. jordbær

NO, I DID NOT NEED IT, I have more fabrics then I probably ever will need. But oh, I LOVED IT. I was behaving like a good girl and only bought the things I had come for. But afterwards I told my husband about my “fabric love” . He understood that despite my apprehension and reasons not to get it, I really did “HAVE A NEED FOR IT”!!!! So he picked up 2 ½ meters on the way home from work. The love of my life, him (and the strawberries).

Lately I have focused especially on fitting issues with princess seam sewing patterns. I really want to get good at addressing fit issues over the bust. “Adjust the bust” a sewing class on craftsy.com (with Kathleen Cheetham) has been of great help. I am making progress and am feeling better and better about getting these patterns right.

I chose to use simplicity 2917cover29.06

I have altered the neck, making it round, shortened the skirt, added small pockets and dropped the bust point by about 1 inch/2.5 cm.

Now I have a nice summer “tunic”/dress and it is perfect for this season and everyday use.sykkelside2bakforran

About sewingforfun

Have four children, am a nurse. Am presently at home during the days. Have been sewing since I was little, and I enjoy it.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

