My “swap fabric”, jungle january, pyjama pants,

Today is the last day of «Jungle January» and my daughter has been reminding me that I need to post my swap project before it’s too late. She put her pajama pants over her shoulder and kept asking me what month tomorrow is. Slow as I am to catch on, I didn’t “Catch On”. I thought she was referring to her Dad’s birthday tomorrow (Yeah, 51 years old, imagine that, it sounds so Old :-)).

Anyway, in the end, she had to spell it out in plain text, and finally I understood the message. I tell you, this Mom will be fooled by anything, not taking the symbolism in what is being comunicated. I have a tendency to take things literally (have to laugh at myself sometimes, how gullible I am).

So back to “The Swap”! Kelsey Rogers from Nevada was my swap partner. This is the first time I have participated in a «swap” and it was more fun than I thought it would be. Kelsey was so sweet. She sent me some animal print ribbon and French bulldog flannel fabric. This was very exciting to me, because as some might know I have a Frenchie :-), a nice white and black girl.IMG_9961IMG_9974

Look at what I got for “my swap”, I am so pleased. She even sent me a French bulldog card. That was so thoughtful of you Kelsey, you “tickled me pink” (as my grandma in Wisconsin would have said).

I am still trying to think of a project for the butiful ribbon, but as I “in a way” mentioned above, I made a pair of pajama pants. I was planning to make a top to go with it, but “my 15-year-old daughter has a mind of her own and insisted”, “She didn’t want a top, she wanted only pants”. Therefore, in the end, I gave up persuading her, I didn’t see any point in making something she was telling me she was not planning to wear.IMG_9977 IMG_9978 IMG_9980

 

As a pattern, I used Lekala 5263.

pysjamas bukse It is a very simple pattern and it was perfect.

 

About sewingforfun

Have four children, am a nurse. Am presently at home during the days. Have been sewing since I was little, and I enjoy it.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to My “swap fabric”, jungle january, pyjama pants,

  1. Pingback: Pretty Grievances

  2. Anne W says:

    Oh man, that fabric is so cute!! Great pj pants

  3. Cocos Loft says:

    So cute, and your daughter is precious. And – I love French Bulldogs! what sweet pups.

  4. sewingforfun says:

    Thank you Ann 🙂 I am pleased 🙂

  5. Ive never seen fabric like that before! Very cute!

Leave a Reply

